Handicapping NASCAR’s Championship Four at Homestead-Miami Speedway

Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano will race to the 2018 Dragon Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship Sunday in Homestead-Miami Speedway (Green flag: 3:03 p.m. ET, NBC).

In accordance with betting odds from Westgate Las Vegas SuperBook, Busch and Harvick are the favorites at +200, followed closely by Truex (+275) and Logano (+450).
Employing 2018 loop data and historic benefits, we provide betting pick to a championship and handicap the race.
Following 35 races, Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano have made the right to fight for the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) championship Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Busch (2015),” Harvick (2014) and Truex (2017) have notched one tournament in their professions, while Logano is trying to secure his original.

Oddsmakers Reopen Chiefs-Rams Betting Line After Venue Change
Read today
It is not surprise to see Busch, Harvick and Truex still alive, as”The Big Three” combined to win 20 of the 35 regular-season races this season. Logano scored two wins himself, but rode 25 top-10 endings to earn his shot at Homestead.

Using historical loop data from FantasyRacingCheatSheet.com, let’s break down the contenders to determine the best bet to acquire the 2018 Dragon Energy NASCAR Cup Series championshipgame.

The Track
While Homestead-Miami joins a handful of other MENCS monitors at 1.5 miles in length, there actually aren’t any other people on the circuit like it.

Homestead delivers innovative banking, which allows many lines to run , with the lane the fastest.

The track surface itself is also very abrasive, and which wears out tires and makes rubberized a huge benefit.

With tire wear creating automobiles challenging to drive and progressive banking allowing drivers to choose different lines, passing is simpler here than at most other 1.5-mile tracks that are overly reliant upon aero for speed and therefore make follow-the-leader racing.

For the analysis below, I chose to analyze the four races at Hometead-Miami Speedway.

Using four races might appear a little random, but that amount was chose by me for two specific reasons. 2014 was the year that NASCAR went to the playoff format in which drivers advance through the game’s playoff until four stay for the title at Homestead.

Read more: dreamnxtlevel.com